Taking too long? Close loading screen.
Professions North / Nord
About2018-08-30T16:19:33+00:00

About PNN

Since 2010, PNN has specialized in assisting internationally trained professionals reach their career goals by bridging the gap between education, experience, culture and employment. Our goal is to help ITPs acquire the information, training and resources they need to be successful in securing a career in their field in Northern Ontario.

Funded by the Government of Ontario, Professions North/Nord provides services to Northern Ontario employers in recruitment, job matching, résumé screening and employee retention.

Our Team

Project Manager
Scott Fisher, BA, MAIOP, CCDP
705-222-1766 x2
scott.fisher@professionsnorth.ca

Coordinator, Communication and Administration
Lisa Cyr
705-222-1766 x3
lisa.cyr@professionsnorth.ca

Coordinator, Employer Engagement and Mentorships
Maryse Thamby, BA
705-222-1766 x7
maryse@professionsnorth.ca

Coordinator, Career Services and Government Relations
Corine Loranger, MA
705-222-1766 x6
corine@professionsnorth.ca

Coordinator, Special Projects and Partnerships
Lois H. Kahng, BEng, CEIS
705-222-1766 x5
lois@professionsnorth.ca

Career Services Officer
Angele Lafreniere
705-222-1766 x1
angele@professionsnorth.ca

Bridging Northern Ontario Employers and Internationally Trained Professionals

Professions North/Nord (PNN) is an initiative of Laurentian University that assists internationally trained professionals (ITPs) find employment in Northern Ontario and employers find qualified candidates.

Laurentian University